Reflection on Learning Cycle #2

Since I was small (or rather, smaller), I’ve always somewhat enjoyed poetry, though I never really knew just how much time, thought and effort a poet has to put into each word just to write something worth reading. This gave me a much greater appreciation of the art of poetry and helped me to admire it more deeply than I have before. Through learning about what makes a poem, and the massive but often difficult to spot the difference between poetry and prose writing, I was able to enhance my creative writing abilities and create some poetry of my own- which, as difficult as it seems, was actually quite interesting and fun to do.  This past learning cycle has been a great learning experience for me, and has really helped me to appreciate the power of words, and understand an often overlooked form of art and literature.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *